Summer Meeting roll of honour

The first Summer Meeting was held at Forest of Arden golf resort in 1995.  As can be seen from the list below, this meeting has been held at several prestigious venues including, in recent seasons, Copt Heath Golf Club – the home of the (Peter) McEvoy Trophy. The opportunity to play these high quality private members courses has been due to the generosity of loyal sponsors, or introductions from CILT Golf Society members.

Year Venue Winner
2022 Beau Desert John Winter
2021 Copt Heath Paul Ritchie
2020 Copt Heath Not Played – Covid 19
2019 Copt Heath Cameron Grant
2018 Copt Heath Peter Wood
2017 Copt Heath Peter Wood
2016 Copt Heath Martin Elliot
2015 Copt Heath Adrian Malupa
2014 RAC Club, Epsom Abandoned – rain
2013 RAC Club, Epsom David Kingham
2012 North Hants Adrian Malupa
2011 North Hants Ian Chalmers
2010 North Hants David Frost
2009 Huntercombe Tony Hebb
2008 Huntercombe Paul Ritchie
2007 Huntercombe Oliver Jaycock
2006 Huntercombe David Frost
2005 Huntercombe Paul Symes
2004 Huntercombe Peter Taylor
2003 Frilford Heath Chris Cooper
2002 Frilford Heath Roger Heppleston
2001 Frilford Heath Paul Symes
2000 Frilford Heath Adrian Malupa
1999 Frilford Heath Tom Brown
1998 Frilford Heath Richard Pineo
1997 Forest of Arden Peter Topham
1996 Forest of Arden Bernard Magee
1995 Forest of Arden Jeremy Baines

John Winter receiving The Summer Trophy from Captain Brian Reid