In September 2001 Golf Society Member, John Winter, was inspired to organise a 3-day tour to North-West France. Thanks to an unfailing mix of camaraderie, quality accommodation, excellent cuisine and quality golf courses (including Open Championship venues), annual overseas and UK tours have been well supported by the membership ever since.

Overall Tour Trophy

Year Venue Overall Winner
2021 Yorkshire Paul Ritchie
2020 Yorkshire Paul Beever
2019 Cornwall Lee Armstrong
2018 Cornwall Paul Beever
2017 Wales Peter Taylor
2016 Belgium Cameron Grant
2015 Belgium Peter Taylor
2014 Belgium Paul Ritchie
2013 Jersey Graham Gittins
2012 Jersey Martin Elliot
2011 Scotland Peter Wood
2010 Scotland Alan Swindley
2009 France Alan Swindley
2008 France Paul Ritchie
2007 France Colin Henderson
2006 France David Frost
2005 France Simon Gallimore
2004 France Brian Childs
2003 France Simon Gallimore
2002 France Paul Ritchie
2001 France B Maiden / B Wedderburn

The Mandata Cup

Year Venue Winner
2021 Kirkbymoorside, Yorkshire Cameron Grant
2020 York (Strensall), Yorkshire Paul Beever
2019 Perranporth, Cornwall Cameron Grant
2018 Newquay, Cornwall Paul Beever
2017 Pyle & Kenfig, Wales Richard Burgess
2016 Royal Zoute, Belgium Richard Burgess
2015 Royal Latem, Belgium Cameron Grant
2014 Royal Ostend, Belgium Bob Harper
2013 Royal Jersey Chris Wall
2012 Royal Jersey Cameron Grant
2011 Western Gailes, Scotland Wind & Rain stopped play!
2010 Portland, Troon, Scotland Martin Elliott
2009 Deauville, France Alan Swindley
2008 Deauville, France Graham Gittens
2007 Deauville, France Ian Chalmers


Year Day 1 Winner
2021 Moortown, Yorkshire Paul Ritchie
2020 Fulford, Yorkshire Peter Wood
2019 Trevose, Cornwall David Frost
2018 Trevose, Cornwall Peter Taylor
2017 Royal Porthcawl, Wales Gus Whyte
2016 Royal Hainaut, Belgium Paul Beever
2015 Oudenaarde, Belgium Cameron Grant
2014 Oostburg, Holland Cameron Grant
2013 Les Ormes, Jersey Graham Gittins
2012 Les Mielles, Jersey Paul Beever
2011 Prestwick, Scotland David Frost
2010 Dundonald Links, Scotland Cameron Grant
2009 Champ de Bataille, France Ian Chalmers
2008 L’Amiraute, France Bob Harper
2007 Granville, France Colin Henderson
2006 St Julian, France David Frost
2005 Arras, France Brian Childs
2004 Belles Dunes, France tbc

The Sponsors Cup

Year Venue Winner
2021 Ganton, Yorkshire Steve Murray
2020 Ganton, Yorkshire Paul Beever
2019 Bude & North Cornwall, Cornwall Paul Ritchie
2018 St Enodoc, Cornwall Paul Beever
2017 Machynys Peninsula, Wales Peter Taylor
2016 Royal Antwerp, Belgium Cameron Grant
2015 Royal Antwerp, Belgium Paul Beever
2014 Royal Antwerp, Belgium Paul Ritchie
2013 La Moye, Jersey Chris Wall
2012 La Moye, Jersey Tom Brown
2011 Lanark, Scotland Peter Taylor
2010 Royal Troon, Scotland Peter Wood
2009 Etretat, France Brian Childs
2008 Champ de Bataille, France Alan Swindley
2007 Etratat, France Bob Harper