In 2007 a knock out competition was introduced, organised by Paul Butterworth, played in accordance with R&A Rules of Golf for Singles Matchplay Competitions. Matches are played over the course of the season with the winner traditionally being awarded the trophy at the Autumn Meeting.

Singles Matchplay Knockout

Year Home Club Winner
2021 Kettering Cameron Grant
2020 Not Played – Covid 19
2019 Gog Magog Mark Smith
2018 Porters Park Bob Harper
2017 Kettering Cameron Grant
2016 Kettering Cameron Grant
2015 Copt Heath Martin Elliot
2014  North Oxford Paul Butterworth
2013 Rushmore Mike Strong
2012 Copt Heath Martin Elliot
2011 North Hants Tom Brown
2010 Brocket Hall Brian Childs
2009 Worldham Martin Simmonds
2008 Gerrards Cross Derek Messenger
2007  North Oxford Paul Butterworth