The CILT Golf Society enters its 24th (yes, twenty fourth!) season with the Members’ Meeting at Beaconsfield Golf Club on Tuesday 2nd April 2019. Our first outing at this venue last year was hampered by the weather but we’re optimists!

If you are a current or past member of the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport AND a golfer, we urge you to join us at this HS Colt designed parkland course set in well-wooded land with its traditional style clubhouse. It is an attractive and popular venue and we look forward to a great day (further details What better way to enjoy a great golf course and network with fellow logisticians?

The Meeting will be organised by Derek Messenger. Coffee and a bacon roll will be available from 0815, then we will play in threes, from 0915 using the 1st tee, to compete in an 18-hole Handicap Stableford (off full handicap) for The Chairman’s Cup. After a 3-Course Lunch and Prize-giving we will hold our AGM.

This is described as the Members’ Meeting but guests are also welcome.  We have no main sponsor for this meeting but Beaconsfield GC has extended their ‘winter special rate’ and costs will be subsidised from Golf Society funds. As a result we have been able to reduce the cost of this £100 package to £55 for entitled GS members, including coffee and bacon roll on arrival, 18 holes of golf, a 3 course Lunch with wine, and the competition prizes.

Non-entitled members of the Society and guests are required to pay a partly subsidised price of £70 per person. Obviously, non-members will not be able to compete for The Chairman’s Cup but there will be other prizes.

Please return your Members’ Meeting Application Form 2019 and payment by 23 March 2019 to Derek Messenger – Tel: 01494-875998; Mob: 07765-900722; e-mail: Derek will send out a note drawing attention to their Club rules, timings and directions to Beaconsfield Golf Club.

Please note that jackets and ties are required to be worn in the Club Dining Room at lunchtime and for the prize-giving and AGM.

The Golf Society Annual General Meeting will take place immediately after the prize giving at approximately 3.00pm.